<< Previous


04 Sep 2021

In light of the new variants of the COVID-19, India has decided to expand the travel restrictions. protocols, to countries across the world. India has ruled that passengers coming from the United Kingdom, European Union, and West Asia are supposed to show a negative RT-PCR report before boarding their flights. Moreover, passengers from these regions will have to go through mandatory testing upon arrival in India.
Now with the risk of new variants, and more dangerous ones, India has decided to add to the above list, and include countries such as New Zealand, Bangladesh, South Africa, and China, among others. All passengers from these countries are required to follow the updated protocols.

In a statement during a press brief, Rajesh Bhushan, the Union Health Secretary, said, “Considering the risk of mutations in SARS-CoV-2, we have added to the list of the UK, EU and Middle East more countries, including South Africa, Bangladesh, Botswana, China, Mauritius, New Zealand and Zimbabwe. International travellers from all these countries would now need RT-PCR negative reports to get on flights to India and RT-PCR testing upon arrival here,"

© Copyright 2021 Quadsen.com