<< Previous


04 Sep 2021

In some big news, Abu Dhabi has announced removal of mandatory quarantine rules for fully-vaccinated international travellers. The Abu Dhabi Emergency, Crisis and Disasters Committee has approved the decision, effective September 5. The move comes after the UAE government approved issuing tourist visas to fully vaccinated travellers. The government took to Twitter to announce the big news and said, “Abu Dhabi Emergency, Crisis and Disasters Committee has approved removing the need to quarantine for all vaccinated travellers arriving into Abu Dhabi from all international destinations and updated travel procedures, effective from Sunday, 5 September 2021.”
Vaccinated tourists in Abu Dhabi will also be permitted to explore public places. “They will be able to show their status by registering on Alhosn app or by using the official app of their country of residence to show vaccination and their phone to show test results,” the Abu Dhabi government media office said.
One needs to carry a negative PCR test report, taken within 48 hours of departure. This is applicable to both vaccinated and unvaccinated passengers. Unvaccinated travellers coming from Green List destinations will have to take a PCR test on arrival in Abu Dhabi. Though quarantine is not required, they will have to take follow-up tests on Day 6 and Day 9. Travellers, who have not taken any vaccine shots, will have to be quarantined for 10 days, along with taking a PCR test on arrival.

© Copyright 2021 Quadsen.com