<< Main Page


How Indian Passport Holders Can Travel Visa-Free to 48 Countries

24 Mar 2023

If you’re an Indian passport holder, you know how challenging it can be to travel to different parts of the world. According to Passport Index 2022, Indian passport holders are ranked 69th, with visa-free access to only 24 countries. But, did you know that you can expand your travel options to 48 countries with a simple hack? Let’s take a look at how you can make this happen.

Travel Visa-Free to 48 Countries
As you may know that with a valid Indian passport, you can travel visa-free to 24 countries, but with a simple hack, that number can be doubled to 48. The trick is to obtain a tourist or work visa for the United States. This is referred to as “visa-free transit” or a “transit visa.” Malaysia, Argentina, Peru, Singapore, Albania, Cuba, the Bahamas, and Egypt are among the countries that can be easily visited using this method.

Applying for an E-visa
In case you don’t have a US visa, don’t worry! You can still visit some of these places if you apply for an E-visa. You can travel to countries such as Turkey, Malaysia, and Azerbaijan with an E-visa. It is important to note that visa regulations are subject to change, so it is best to check with the embassy or consulate of the country you intend to visit before making any travel plans. Furthermore, even if a visa is not required, visitors must still meet the country’s entry requirements, which include having a valid passport, proof of onward travel, and sufficient funds for the duration of their stay.

© Copyright 2023 Quadsen.com